FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Here you’ll be able to find the answers to any questions you have related to our games!

Q: IF A PLAYER USES THE STRATEGY CARD FIRING SQUAD AGAINST ANOTHER LEADER, DOES THE EFFECTED LEADER LOSE THEIR MONEY AND CARDS?

A: No, the player is not being “eliminated” just switching out player cards.

Q: IF A GREEN EVENT CARD CANNOT BE RESOLVED, WHAT HAPPENS?

A: If a Green Event Card cannot be resolved by the text on the card, the active players vote for a UN member to rejoin play as an active player.

Q: WHAT DOES MAXIMIZE INFLUENCE MEAN?

A: Maximize Influence means your current Influence goes from whatever it is to 5 which is the max value.

Q: WHAT ARE THE DENOMINATIONS OF THE INCOME PIECES?

A: Brown / Bronze = 1, Silver = 5, Gold = 10.

Q: WHAT DOES IT MEANS THAT NAPOLEON IS IMMUNE TO PLAYER SPECIALS?

A: So, that’s on us. The card should have been worded in a better way. The way Napoleon’s special is supposed to work is that he cannot have specials used against him without his permission. So, if a special is something Napoleon would like, he has every right to allow it to happen. If he doesn’t want it, he can deny it. Two examples of this playing out are: 1. Someone pays money for a player special to eliminate Napoleon. He doesn’t want that to happen so he nulls it. 2. A special gives a bonus to Blue Faction Leaders. He wants this bonus so he allows it happen. I hope that clears that up :)

Q: WHEN CAN A PLAYER ACTIVATE A SPECIAL ABILITY?

A: A Leader’s Special Ability can be activated at any point in gameplay unless the card specifies it is activated during a certain Phase of gameplay.

Q: CAN A LEADER BE FORCED TO VOTE FOR THEMSELVES?

A: Absolutely. Sounds like a Supreme Leader move.

Q: WHEN CAN A STRATEGY CARD BE USED?

A: A Strategy Card can be used at any time unless the card specifies that it needs to be played during a certain Phase of gameplay.

Q: CAN THE EMPEROR IN “RISE OF TYRANTS” EVENT CARD ELIMINATE SOMEONE IN FUTURE ROUNDS?

A: No, when the “Rise of Tyrants” Event Card is in effect, the player elected must choose to eliminate or not eliminate someone the following round.

Q: DOES THE UN VOTE WHEN THE STRATEGY CARD “RUSSIAN ROULETTE” IS ACTIVATED?

A: Tbh, you can decide to House Rule this because this was an added card. Officially though, the UN does not vote.